Book Spotlight – Ember Burning (Trinity Forest Series) by Jennifer Alsever

bookspotlight

Hello my fellow bookish lovers and welcome to my Book Spotlight for Ember Burning by Jennifer Alsever. 

divider3

 

emberburning

aboutbook

Published: My 6, 2017 by Sawatch Press

Genre(s): Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

Paperback Format: 348 Pages

purchaselinks

AMAZONBARNES & NOBLEINDIEBOUNDBOOK DEPOSITORY

divider4synopsis

Senior year was supposed to be great–that’s what Ember’s friend Maddie promised at the beginning of the year. Instead, Ember TrouvE spends the year drifting in and out of life like a ghost, haunted by her parents’ recent, tragic death.

At home, she pores over her secret obsession: pictures of missing kids– from newspaper articles, from grocery store flyers– that she’s glued inside a spiral notebook. Like her, the people are lost. Like her, she discovers, they had been looking for a way to numb their pain when they disappeared.

When Ember finds herself in Trinity Forest one day, a place locals stay away from at all costs, she befriends a group of teenagers who are out camping. Hanging out with them in the forest tainted with urban legends of witchcraft and strange disappearances, she has more fun than she can remember having. But something isn’t right.

The candy-covered wickedness she finds in Trinity proves to be a great escape, until she discovers she can never go home. Will Ember confront the truth behind her parents’ death, or stay blissfully numb and lose herself to the forest forever?

addongoodreads2

divider4

seriessynopsis

When Ember Trouvé first ventures into Trinity Forest, she goes looking for escape. What she finds there is something much more dangerous than even the urban legends could have predicted. Once inside, the forest’s candy-coated wickedness draws her in like spider’s web, promising a new, exciting life…with just a few fatal strings attached.

What Ember chooses next will challenge her very notion of reality. In a series of events that will turn her and her friends’ lives upside down, Ember travels through the looking glass into a world of fame, wealth, and deadly vengeance. She will have to fight like hell to reclaim a life she once wished away in order to save the boy she loves and the family she only now realizes she’s always had.

Follow Ember’s journey in the haunting, acclaimed Trinity Forest trilogy (Ember Burning, Oshun Rising, and Venus Shining) and enter into a world a breath away from our own, filled with witchcraft, deception, and romance. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Delirium trilogy and Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies series.

divider4

praiseforember
GOLD MEDALIST

2018 INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER BOOK AWARDS  

Best Young Adult Fiction E-Book

GOLD MEDALIST

2018 MOONBEAM BOOK AWARDS

Best Young Adult Horror/Mystery

QUARTER-FINALIST FOR PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 2017 BOOKLIFE PRIZE

“Excellently plotted, flows well and beautifully written.”
–Publishers Weekly

divider4

 
oshunrisingtitle
oshunrising

OSHUN has everything a young pop star could ever want—fame, fortune, and beauty to spare. But there’s something dark inside of her, rising like the tide, fighting to be heard. Something that terrifies her. Because once she lets it out, she knows there’s no going back.

EMBER is drowning. Fighting for consciousness, struggling to make sense of the strange dreams she’s been having—prophecies of murder, deception, and blackmail. But once she begins to untangle them, she realizes that they might not be dreams at all…and if she doesn’t find a way to stop what she’s seeing, more people will die.

MADDIE is barely staying afloat. How can she be expected to care about school when her best friend Ember is still missing, presumed dead? So when Ember’s brother calls and tells her about his theory about a pop star who may be involved in Ember’s disappearance, she rallies him to take a road trip to check it out.

addongoodreads2buyonamazon

divider4

venusshining
venusshining

TRIUMPHANT at last, Ember has fought her way back from the evil witch’s curse and reclaimed her identity, her sense of self. Now she must stop Xintra from hurting the boy she loves, even as she uncovers the truth behind her mother’s dark, twisted past.

REJOICING in her power over the human race, Xintra is closer than ever to achieving her father’s dream—a dream she sacrificed her own life to realize. But when key members of her team defy her, she must scramble to enact her plan before obedience gives way to anarchy.

BREAKING free from the chains that once bound her to a life of wickedness, Zoe must face the past she once sought to escape in order to save the futures of those she doomed. Will she make amends with the dead in time to save the living?

addongoodreads2

buyonamazon

divider4

funextras

trinity forest.jpg

EMBER’S WORLD

TRE’S WORLD

LODIMA’S WORLD

HEAR OSHUN SING

WATCH VIDEOS

EMBER’S SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

TRE’S SPOTIFY PLAYST

OSHUN RISING SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

VENUS SHINING SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

(THE FOLLOWING CONTAINS SPOILERS FOR BOOK 1)

THE CRAZY-WOMAN NOTEBOOK

SEE INSIDE TRINITY FOREST

divider4

abouttheauthor

jenniferalsever.jpg

A teenager still lives inside author Jennifer Alsever. She spent two decades as a professional journalist, contributing to such publications as Fortune Magazine, the New York Times, Inc Magazine and the Wall Street Journal, before letting her imagination run wild in 2016. The result is Ember’s story told in the three-book Trinity Forest Series, her first published fiction work.

When not absorbed in writing, Alsever enjoys a good hike, doing some yoga, hanging with her boys, some moguls on skis, a rigorous mountain bike ride or indulging in the simple pleasures of life. Her favorites: untouched snow, frozen chocolate chips, savasina on a yoga mat and yes, bowls of pan fried brussels sprouts. Jennifer is working on her upcoming novel to be released in 2019.’

authorlinks

WEBSITETWITTERFACEBOOKINSTAGRAMGOODREADS

 

divider3

Thanks for stopping by loves! I hope you enjoyed this book spotlight for Ember Burning and add the series to your neverending TBR!

Have a wonderful day!!!

sincerelykjologo

 

Top Ten Tuesday – Christmas Bookish Wishlist

top10tuesday

divider3

Hello Fellow Book Lovers and Happy Top Ten Tuesday! 

Top Ten Tuesday, was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and has been moved to That Artsy Reader Girl since January 16, 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This week’s topic is about all the Bookish Items I’d Like to Own, so here are the items on my Christmas Bookish Wishlist. Hopefully some of these will be waiting for me under the Christmas tree!

divider4

readingatcafe.jpg

Frostbeard Studio Reading at the Cafe 8oz. Candle – BUY HERE

librarykit.jpg

Knock Knock Personal Library Kit (15000) – BUY HERE

Totes_Books-Turn-Muggles_2048x2048

Out of Print Books Turn Muggles Into Wizards Tote Bag – BUY HERE

cinder_tee_vneck_m_bw_front.png

LITOGRAPHS CINDER V-NECK SHIRT – BUY HERE

bibliophile.jpg

Bibliophile 2019 12-Month Planner – BUY HERE

NOVELCOMPANION.jpg

Little Inklings Design A Novel Companion – BUY HERE (Currently Sold Out)

She also makes the Always Fully Booked Planner (also sold out) which was available for preorder a few weeks ago. I’m so bummed out I missed it, but she MIGHT have some leftover later on in the year.

TOTE-1016_library-card-natural_Totes_1_2048x2048Out of Print LIBRARY CARD TOTE BAG – BUY HERE

mugs.jpg

Please Go Away I’m Reading Mug – BUY HERE

toalltheboysbookmarks.jpg

Magnetic Bookmarks • Letters of Love (TATBILB) – BUY HERE

booksleeve

Book Sleeve – Wizards Map with Closure – BUY HERE

divider3Do you own any of these? What bookish items would like to own? Let me know in the comments.

cropped-sincerelykjologo.png