Book Spotlight – Ember Burning (Trinity Forest Series) by Jennifer Alsever

bookspotlight

Hello my fellow bookish lovers and welcome to my Book Spotlight for Ember Burning by Jennifer Alsever. 

divider3

 

emberburning

aboutbook

Published: My 6, 2017 by Sawatch Press

Genre(s): Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

Paperback Format: 348 Pages

purchaselinks

AMAZONBARNES & NOBLEINDIEBOUNDBOOK DEPOSITORY

divider4synopsis

Senior year was supposed to be great–that’s what Ember’s friend Maddie promised at the beginning of the year. Instead, Ember TrouvE spends the year drifting in and out of life like a ghost, haunted by her parents’ recent, tragic death.

At home, she pores over her secret obsession: pictures of missing kids– from newspaper articles, from grocery store flyers– that she’s glued inside a spiral notebook. Like her, the people are lost. Like her, she discovers, they had been looking for a way to numb their pain when they disappeared.

When Ember finds herself in Trinity Forest one day, a place locals stay away from at all costs, she befriends a group of teenagers who are out camping. Hanging out with them in the forest tainted with urban legends of witchcraft and strange disappearances, she has more fun than she can remember having. But something isn’t right.

The candy-covered wickedness she finds in Trinity proves to be a great escape, until she discovers she can never go home. Will Ember confront the truth behind her parents’ death, or stay blissfully numb and lose herself to the forest forever?

addongoodreads2

divider4

seriessynopsis

When Ember Trouvé first ventures into Trinity Forest, she goes looking for escape. What she finds there is something much more dangerous than even the urban legends could have predicted. Once inside, the forest’s candy-coated wickedness draws her in like spider’s web, promising a new, exciting life…with just a few fatal strings attached.

What Ember chooses next will challenge her very notion of reality. In a series of events that will turn her and her friends’ lives upside down, Ember travels through the looking glass into a world of fame, wealth, and deadly vengeance. She will have to fight like hell to reclaim a life she once wished away in order to save the boy she loves and the family she only now realizes she’s always had.

Follow Ember’s journey in the haunting, acclaimed Trinity Forest trilogy (Ember Burning, Oshun Rising, and Venus Shining) and enter into a world a breath away from our own, filled with witchcraft, deception, and romance. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Delirium trilogy and Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies series.

divider4

praiseforember
GOLD MEDALIST

2018 INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER BOOK AWARDS  

Best Young Adult Fiction E-Book

GOLD MEDALIST

2018 MOONBEAM BOOK AWARDS

Best Young Adult Horror/Mystery

QUARTER-FINALIST FOR PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 2017 BOOKLIFE PRIZE

“Excellently plotted, flows well and beautifully written.”
–Publishers Weekly

divider4

 
oshunrisingtitle
oshunrising

OSHUN has everything a young pop star could ever want—fame, fortune, and beauty to spare. But there’s something dark inside of her, rising like the tide, fighting to be heard. Something that terrifies her. Because once she lets it out, she knows there’s no going back.

EMBER is drowning. Fighting for consciousness, struggling to make sense of the strange dreams she’s been having—prophecies of murder, deception, and blackmail. But once she begins to untangle them, she realizes that they might not be dreams at all…and if she doesn’t find a way to stop what she’s seeing, more people will die.

MADDIE is barely staying afloat. How can she be expected to care about school when her best friend Ember is still missing, presumed dead? So when Ember’s brother calls and tells her about his theory about a pop star who may be involved in Ember’s disappearance, she rallies him to take a road trip to check it out.

addongoodreads2buyonamazon

divider4

venusshining
venusshining

TRIUMPHANT at last, Ember has fought her way back from the evil witch’s curse and reclaimed her identity, her sense of self. Now she must stop Xintra from hurting the boy she loves, even as she uncovers the truth behind her mother’s dark, twisted past.

REJOICING in her power over the human race, Xintra is closer than ever to achieving her father’s dream—a dream she sacrificed her own life to realize. But when key members of her team defy her, she must scramble to enact her plan before obedience gives way to anarchy.

BREAKING free from the chains that once bound her to a life of wickedness, Zoe must face the past she once sought to escape in order to save the futures of those she doomed. Will she make amends with the dead in time to save the living?

addongoodreads2

buyonamazon

divider4

funextras

trinity forest.jpg

EMBER’S WORLD

TRE’S WORLD

LODIMA’S WORLD

HEAR OSHUN SING

WATCH VIDEOS

EMBER’S SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

TRE’S SPOTIFY PLAYST

OSHUN RISING SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

VENUS SHINING SPOTIFY PLAYLIST

(THE FOLLOWING CONTAINS SPOILERS FOR BOOK 1)

THE CRAZY-WOMAN NOTEBOOK

SEE INSIDE TRINITY FOREST

divider4

abouttheauthor

jenniferalsever.jpg

A teenager still lives inside author Jennifer Alsever. She spent two decades as a professional journalist, contributing to such publications as Fortune Magazine, the New York Times, Inc Magazine and the Wall Street Journal, before letting her imagination run wild in 2016. The result is Ember’s story told in the three-book Trinity Forest Series, her first published fiction work.

When not absorbed in writing, Alsever enjoys a good hike, doing some yoga, hanging with her boys, some moguls on skis, a rigorous mountain bike ride or indulging in the simple pleasures of life. Her favorites: untouched snow, frozen chocolate chips, savasina on a yoga mat and yes, bowls of pan fried brussels sprouts. Jennifer is working on her upcoming novel to be released in 2019.’

authorlinks

WEBSITETWITTERFACEBOOKINSTAGRAMGOODREADS

 

divider3

Thanks for stopping by loves! I hope you enjoyed this book spotlight for Ember Burning and add the series to your neverending TBR!

Have a wonderful day!!!

sincerelykjologo

 

Book Blitz – Never Touched by Laney Wylde

bookblitzdivider3aboutbook

Never Touched
Laney Wylde
Published by: Crimson Tree Publishing
Publication date: November 12th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

What if you woke up from your worst nightmare, only to find the world watching it? On repeat . With relish.

What if those viewers found you? Cornered you until you performed the nightmare live?

Would you run? Fight?

Or charge admittance?

This is Sawyer’s reality. She’s a survivor—gritty and determined—but the struggle to put it all behind her is something that’s with her every second of every day. Her abuser is in jail now, but he’ll never truly let her go. When she tries to shelter in something good, the darkness inevitably follows. The effects of the abuse flow through her life like ripples of pain in this raw, at times darkly comedic, coming-of-age saga that explores what it means to survive the unthinkable—and find the courage to rise up and keep fighting.

Sure to satisfy fans of SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and 13 REASONS WHY, Never Touched is a New Adult contemporary drama by breakout author Laney Wylde. Richly written with complex characters and a compelling storyline, it’s perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s HOPELESS, Rebecca Donovan’s REASON TO BREATHE, and Jessica Sorensen’s THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE & KAYDEN.

Please Note: Story contains graphic sexual content, including mentions of abuse. Strong language throughout.

addongoodreads2

divider4

purchaselinks

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

divider4

Are you a book reviewer?

Request a review copy here!

divider4

exclusiveexcerpt

He shook his head. “You’re an idiot.”

I pushed his arm off my thighs. “You’re an ass.”

“Yep,” he said with a nod. I pressed my lips together to keep from smiling at the pride he found in his flawed personality. Wrapping his arms around his bent knees, he stared at me, like he was gathering information for his next move. I held my ground—no smiling—though barely. After a long minute, he finally said, “You’re cold.”

I glanced down at my hands, which were a pale shade of violet and reflexively quivering against each other to get warm. My body flinched when Jake took them between his, pressing them together and then making a hollow between his palms. He brought our hands to his lips and exhaled softly into the space between his thumbs, creating a small cave of warmth for my fingers. I swallowed past my suddenly dry throat at the cozy shivers racing up my arms.

Jake’s dark eyes raised to mine, making me suddenly aware of the terror that was probably plain on my face. Parted lips, wide eyes, and my breath that had halted some time ago. Why was he touching me? What did he want from me?

Why did I feel good when he touched me?

It wasn’t supposed to feel good, right? I shouldn’t like the feel of his skin on mine. Men only touched to hurt. I shouldn’t want that.

But when he said, “You might be warmer if we sat together,” I nodded and stood, moving so he could take my chair, so I could curl up in his lap.

Huddling my arms against my chest, I rested my head on his shoulder. My eyes shut cautiously so I could take in the scent of his skin. He wrapped his coat over my back before relaxing his cheek into my hair. I kept my eyes closed, half from fear, half from the desperate need to feel what it was like to just be held.

I had felt nothing like it before.

 

divider4

abouttheauthor

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California–the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it’s the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn’t writing, she’s singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she’s eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

authorlinksWebsite / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

entergiveaway
Rafflecopter Giveaway

XBTBanner1

divider3

Hope you enjoyed this Book Blitz! Let me know what you think.

cropped-sincerelykjologo.png