WWW Wednesdays

Time for another WWW Wednesdays which is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Just answer these three questions:

  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

After getting through 3 books, I sadly didn’t finish reading anything since then. I am almost done with Haven by Mary Lindsey. I have about 30% left to read, so I’m positive that by the end of today, I will finish. Does that count?!? LOL

As mentioned, I’m still reading Haven. I also gave up on reading Odd and True, The Wishing Heart, and Pumpkin Spice Secrets so I’m going to put them away for a while and go back to it when I’m in the mood. Hopefully I finish them before the year ends. I did start Busted by Gina Ciocca yesterday night and so far I’m liking the story line.

 

Next, I plan on reading Instructions for a Secondhand Heart by Tamsyn Murray. This beauty arrived 1 week 1/2 ago from @NOVL as part of their NOVL Book Squad. I’m so excited I was able to snag an ARC. The premise sounds really amazing and I can’t wait to read it! Oh and I love the cover too!

secondhandheart

Here’s the synopsis – A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.

Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He’s spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny’s heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny’s life to finally start, someone else’s had to end.

That someone turns out to be Neve’s twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo’s actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother’s heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change.

Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while also learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts.

 


So what are your WWW Wednesday? Have you read any of these? Leave a comment down below. And as always, thanks for reading and have a great day!!

Sincerely Karen Jo

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

  1. Ahhw sad to hear you had to put aside a couple of books. Now how you feel, the same has happened a lot to me too lately.

    What do you think about Haven? I’m highly anticipating that book, so I’m really curious :D! Your other current read wasn’t familiar but I’ll look it up, because the cover looks already intruiging I think. And your Next read sounds really great. I’ve seen it a couple of times when doing research for new reads and I’m still debating whether or not I want to add it to my wishlists. I’ll await your review and decide then 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I absolutely LOVE Haven. I mean it was weird at first, but intriguing. It’s one of those stories that just pulls you in and as you read, you get more and more captivated by everything. I was so invested in the story and loved solving the mystery. The characters were all pretty great too. And this book just made me crazy, but in a good way. I would cringe, I would laugh, I would hold my breath. There are plenty of sweet moments mixed with angst, intrigue and romance. I gave it 5 starts and my full review will be posted tomorrow =)! I’m still working on it and trying to put all my feelings into coherent sentences because OMG this book is just amazing! Hope you decide to add it to your TBR!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s