Review – Breaking the Ice by Julie Cross

Breaking the Ice

Juniper Falls #2

Julie Cross

breakingtheice

4.5 ★ –   UNDOUBTEDLY SWOONY, FUNNY AND ADORABLE
PUBLISHED DECEMBER 26, 2017 ENTANGLED TEEN
GENRE(S): YOUNG ADULT, CONTEMPORARY, ROMANCE, SPORTS
PAPERBACK 341 PAGES

synopsispic

The second book in the Juniper Falls series from NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Julie Cross, perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally and Abbi Glines.

Haley Stevenson seems like she’s got it all together: cheer captain, “Princess” of Juniper Falls, and voted Most Likely to Get Things Done. But below the surface, she’s struggling with a less-than-stellar GPA and still reeling from the loss of her first love. Repeating her Civics class during summer school is her chance to Get Things Done, not angst over boys. In fact, she’s sworn them off completely until college.

Fletcher Scott is happy to keep a low profile around Juniper Falls. He’s always been the invisible guy, warming the bench on the hockey team and moonlighting at a job that would make his grandma blush. Suddenly, though, he’s finding he wants more: more time on the ice, and more time with his infuriatingly perfect summer-school study partner.

But leave it to a girl who requires perfection to shake up a boy who’s ready to break all the rules.

review

Breaking the Ice by Julie Cross is hilarious, entertaining and absolutely adorable! I enjoyed every minute and honestly cannot wait to read more from this series and author.

This book had my heart melting from the start. It’s super cute, fun, and filled with sweet moments that made me smile. I thought the writing was fantastic. It had a nice flow and was easy to read. The plot wasn’t as predictable as some other YA contemporaries and I found myself pleasantly surprised with how everything played out. Once I really got into the story, I could not stop reading. I don’t want to give too much away, but there were some insanely steamy scenes that had me glued to the pages. I actually reread some of them a few times just so I can enjoy the FEELS because I wanted MORE! Not that there weren’t enough, but who doesn’t love going through some AMAZING GOOD FEELS!?!? I sure do and loveeeee to experience it over and over again.

I definitely shipped Haley and Fletcher and thought they were perfect for each other! She’s popular, sweet, a bit stubborn, and totally lovable. He’s quiet, smart, talented, mysterious, and undeniably charming. Together, they have this exhilarating chemistry that will make you swoon like cray cray! I loved all their interactions and the push and pull between them was just so darn adorable. Really loved them together! Their relationship was incredibly cute and endearing!

This was a fluffy, funny, and exciting book. I loved the writing, the characters, the friendships, the romance and the ridiculously delightful push and pull between Haley and Fletcher. I adored this book with all my heart and can’t recommend it enough.

If you’re looking for something fun to read with a little steam, some laughs, and a lot of swoon, then add this book on your TBR!

I received an advanced reader copy of this book from the Publisher, Entangled Teen via Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

abouttheauthor

Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin’s Press). She’s also the author of Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, Chasing Truth, Off the Ice and many more to come! Julie Cross was a longtime resident of central Illinois but has recently moved her entire family across the country to continue her academic studies at Stanford University.

 

Follow and Connect with Julie Cross

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon

 


Hope you enjoyed reading my review. Take care and have a wonderful day!

sincerelykarenjo2

One thought on “Review – Breaking the Ice by Julie Cross

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s